The Thanks U Give: A Bookish Community Thanksgiving Celebration!

Thanks to Chasing Faerytales (http://chasingfaerytales.blogspot.com/) and Stay Bookish (http://www.staybookish.com/) for hosting this wonderful event!

 

This year has been a whirlwind of good and bad things, but one of the things I am most thankful for this year is (surprise, surprise) books.

Let me explain, I’ve suffered from depression and anxiety for years. This year was the first year I found a good balance with meds and therapists, I finally felt like I could do something. I started requesting books from my library like crazy, the books couldn’t come faster I was constantly returning and picking books up.

It wasn’t until September that I finally started my blog, I first started on Tumblr then moved over to WordPress. I started expressing my feelings online and in real life and it felt amazing! I was finally doing something I love and making friends, something I’ve never experienced before.

I’m just so grateful that I’ve been welcomed into this community and shown so much love! I love you guys so much for helping me and being my friends over these past few months. Finally, I wanna thanks you guys, my followers! I’m so happy you’ve clicked on my blog and liked what I had to say!

Don’t forget #TheThanksUGive celebration is going on all week, join us Nov 24th at 10 am EST for our #TheThanksUGive twitter chat! Also we have a giveaway going on right now (link at end!) and you can still sign up for The Thanks U Give celebration until Nov 24th 11:59 pm EST ! I hope you guys join us and spread the love!

Hugs and bookish dreams,

Tatiana

Link to signup and giveaway: http://www.staybookish.com/the-thanks-u-give-kick-off-epic-thanksgiving-giveaway/

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

