AfroBoricua Reads Book Reviews: A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2)A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recommendation: Hell yes!

Disclosure: Borrowed from my local library. No spoilers.

Never in my life have I ever wanted characters plans to intersect so bad. Victoria Schwab is a genius, every page I devoured was a race to see all of these characters finally interact.

She made a world that was so lively and vivid seem even more so with this brilliant sequel. Kell and Lila are some of my favorite characters ever written on page, these characters at times are so alike yet so different it’s nearly indescribable at times.

I didn’t think V.E. could create anymore wonderful characters, then I met Alucard Emery who is brilliant in every scene. She even made me love Rhy who to me in the first book seemed annoying but is now, lovable. I enjoy these characters so much and I can’t believe its over in the next book.

I loved this book and I really hope it wins the GoodReads award for best fantasy book because it was amazing from start to finish.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

